Awards, Service, and Leadership
[click here for complete faculty awards list]

  • Friel-Scanlon Prize (2001) 
    Presented annually to a member of the Temple Law School faculty for excellence in scholarship.
  • Cesare Beccaria Award (1998) 
    Presented annually by the Justinian Society and Criminal Justice Section of the Philadelphia Bar Association in "recognition of contribution to the cause of justice and the advancement of legal education."
  • Richard S. Jacobson Award (1997) 
    Presented annually by the Roscoe Pound Foundation to one full-time professor for "Demonstrated Excellence in Teaching Trial Advocacy."
  • E. Smythe Gambrell Professionalism Award (Temple Law, 1993) 
    Presented by the ABA Standing Committee on Professionalism to bar association and law school projects aimed at enhancing professionalism among lawyers.  Awarded in 1993 to Temple Law School for the Integrated Program in Trial Advocacy, Evidence & Professional Responsibility.
  • Emil Gumpert Award (Temple Law, 1989 & 2002) 
    Presented by the American College of Trial Lawyers annually to a law school program for excellence in teaching trial advocacy and clinical education (Temple remains the only law school to have won the award twice).

Edward D. Ohlbaum

Edward D. Ohlbaum

Klein Hall, Room 612
tel: 215.204.1856
fax: 215.204.1185

[Send A Message]

[Ohlbaum Home]
[Selected Presentations
and Training Programs]
[In the Media]
[Selected Trial Team Awards]