Symposia and Endowed Lectures


2011-2012 Symposia

2010 - 2011 Symposia

  • The Evolution of Civil Rights Litigation
  • Emerging Trends In Cyberprivacy

Endowed Lectureships

Arlin and Neysa Adams Lectureship
Established in 2005 by Arlin Adams, SBM ’41, CLA ’51, HON ’65 and Neysa Adams to provide for lectures in constitutional law.
Frank and Rose Fogel Lectureship Fund
Established in 1987 through a bequest from Frank Fogel, LAW ’23, to support public lectures on general legal topics.
Herbert F. Kolsby Distinguished Lectureship in Trial Advocacy
Established in 2001 in honor of Herbert F. Kolsby, LAW ’51, for the purpose of enhancing the academic and scholarly discipline of trial advocacy and recognizing the contributions of prominent figures in the field.
Fairfax Leary Lecture
Established in 1993 in memory of Fairfax Leary, a former professor at the Beasley School of Law, to provide for an annual business law lecture series.
Herbert Myers Lectureship
Established by Sara Myers in 1991 in memory of her husband, who was a distinguished member of the law school faculty, to provide for an annual lecture in the law school.
The Honorable Clifford Scott Green Lectureship
Established in 2003 to perpetuate the civil rights legacy of Judge Clifford Scott Green '51 and to honor his distinguished service to Temple University.

Endowed Faculty Lecture

Friel/Scanlan Lecture
Established by Francis A. Scanlan, LAW '50, to honor the memory of his aunt and uncle, Francis S. Friel and Sara G. Scanlan Friel. The Friel/Scanlan Award is given to recognize outstanding faculty scholarship, and the lecture is delivered by the honored faculty member.